Clean-up Mission #2

13 Nov

Counting today, which is half over, I only have 3 more days to get my house de-cluttered.  That wouldn’t be so bad if I wasn’t homeschooling my kids and driving all over San Diego for their various activities.  But I am determined to get my house in order for Thanksgiving, when it will be filled with family from all over the United States enjoying each others’ company in a nice, tidy home.

So I had better  get on with Mission #2: the landing.

For some reason, the landing has taken itself very literally and has become the “landing” spot for every homeless thing in the house.  Time to find a home for this stuff.  Much of it will be going in the trash:)

I also thought I would add a mini mission to this post: the breakfast nook floor.

     Although not as dramatic as the landing, these piles of books have been equally as irritating.   I moved a bookcase out of my kitchen a few, ahem, months ago, and they just never made it out of the kitchen.

Most of these are keepers, so I just need to put them in a box and put them somewhere until I can buy another bookcase.

Boy, I like the after posts much more than the before posts.  How about you?

I only have two hours to work on this today, so I had better get cracking!

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Clean-up Mission #2”

  1. Barbara Jean Smith November 14, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    Your family is going to be so very blessed when they arrive. Your talent and gifts welcome all who cross your threshold. How wonderful to actually be family too! You are making great progress and I am enjoying watching your “accountability” but find myself drifting back to your coffee post, dreaming of just sitting in your kitchen and smelling the process. 🙂

    • The Queen Dishes November 14, 2011 at 4:36 am #

      Ah, BJ, You are welcome anytime! Thank you for your sweet words of encouragement.

Leave a Reply

